(949) 424-3524
Schedule an Appointment

Patient Testimonials

Jeffrey M. Joseph, M.D. | Ophthalmic Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
5 5 Star Rating based on 42 reviews
180 Newport Center Drive, Suite 158 Newport Beach, CA 92660
949-424-3524

” I have complete trust in Dr. Joseph and would recommend him to anyone”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 10, 2016
I was referred to Dr. Jeffrey Joseph by my ophthalmologist to biopsy and treat a basal cell carcinoma on my lower eyelid. From the first visit to the last, Dr. Joseph was calming, patient, friendly and answered questions before I knew what to ask! He explained the procedure before and during the operation, which helped to alleviate my fears. In my opinion, his skill and expertise is beyond comparison. I have complete trust in Dr. Joseph and would recommend him to anyone.

by

“The surgery was very successful – thanks to Dr. Joseph’s skill and expertise”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 8, 2016
Dr. Joseph operated on my eyelid to correct it from drooping (a surgery I didn’t know existed before my visit with him). He was patient and explained the procedure in easily understood terms. The surgery was very successful – thanks to Dr. Joseph’s skill and expertise. I was thrilled with the outcome! His staff is Top Notch. I would recommend him to my friends.

by

“Could not be more pleased with the entire process”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 7, 2016
Dr. Joseph raised my upper eyelids. The procedure was clearly explained and well executed. Could not be more pleased with the entire process.

by

“I highly recommend Dr. Joseph”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 1, 2016
Dr. Joseph is highly skilled and in addition provides relationship centered compassionate care.
I was also very impressed with his kind and caring office staff. I did have eye surgery and the care and professionalism was seamless. I highly recommend Dr. Joseph.

by

“Dr. Joseph did my Botox over a month ago and it still looks amazing”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 28, 2016
Dr. Joseph did my Botox over a month ago and it still looks amazing. It was my first time and he eased my nerves, and made it a such a seemliness experience. He takes the time to listen to what you would want to see and goes over what he recommends and what to expect. I highly recommend him and will definitely be getting it done again by him!

by

“Dr. Joseph does my botox and I love it”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 28, 2016
Dr. Joseph does my botox and I love it. Didn’t think I would be into getting injections in my face for beauty, but we’ll worth it. Yes, I was scared. I hate needles, but I looked like I got all brand new make up and the best sleep ever… 31 is around the corner, but I’m not scared. I’ll be taken care of.

by

“I highly recommend him for anything involving the eyes”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 27, 2016
Dr. Joseph is a lovely physician who takes his time talking to his patients. He is very thorough and did beautiful under eye filler for me. I didn’t bruise at all and had very little swelling. It also reduced my dark circles somewhat, so bonus. I highly recommend him for anything involving the eyes.

by

“I would highly recommend Dr. Joseph”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 25, 2016
Dr. Joseph took his time and explained the procedure in detail. He is unique, as he is one of the few doctors who is an ophthalmologist and an ophthalmic plastic and reconstructive surgeon. I would highly recommend Dr. Joseph for any needs you may have with your eyes and surrounding structures.

by

“Dr. Joseph is AMAZING!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 17, 2016
Dr. Joseph is AMAZING! I went to him for Botox (FIRST TIME!) in my forehead and after a quick consult, he recommended the forehead as well as a few units around the outside of my eyebrows for a little bit of a lift. I am not a fan of needles and usually psych myself up when I know I am going to get injections, and I was extra nervous as I had never had Botox before. He made me feel completely at ease, explained the whole process to me and exactly what he was doing, and was very quick and gentle. If you need to see someone regarding the appearance of your eyes, don’t hesitate to go see him, you won’t regret it!

by

“World’s Best Surgeon! “

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 12, 2016
World’s Best Surgeon! Run to his office!! Dr. Joseph is truly amazing – there is nobody else I would trust with my eyes.

by

“Dr. Joseph is exceptionally good”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 1, 2016
Dr. Joseph is exceptionally good. He is on time with his appointments, he is very thorough, and seems to go the extra mile to fix problems. He successfully fixed my constantly tearing eye – after years of seeing other doctors that could not figure it out. He and his office staff are very pleasant to work with.

by

“I would highly recommend him to all family and friends!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 19, 2016
Dr. Joseph is great. I had Botox and a lip augmentation and could not be happier with the results. He explained the procedure thoroughly as well as what to expect after the procedure. Both procedures were painless, he was very gentle. I recommended him to my mother, she too was thrilled with her results. I would highly recommend him to all family and friends!

by

“Dr. Joseph is terrific”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 19, 2016
Dr. Joseph is terrific. I could barely see and things were blurry and I had bad headaches. After the surgery (stitches inside of eyelid) I am able to see clearly and no more headaches.
He is kind, patient and explains everything. He also took the time to answer all my questions.

by

“He did an awesome job”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 13, 2016
Dr. Joseph is considerate, compassionate, friendly, honest and he cares! He did an awesome job on my eyelids and underneath my eyes [Lower eyelid blepharoplasty]. He is absolutely the best!! Love Dr. Joseph!

by

“I had a great experience!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 12, 2016
Dr. Jeffrey Joseph and his staff are highly recommendable! Dr. Joseph was able to match my left eyelid to my right eyelid well! Dr. Joseph is compassionate and very caring! He answered all my questions and concerns promptly especially postoperative period via phone and email. Everyone who has seen my eyes are impressed with his work. I recommended him to my sister and brother in law! No pressure from his staff or anyone! Staff are friendly! Right after surgery, Jennifer (patient care coordinator) checked on me. I felt a high degree of caring and compassion! I had a great experience!

by

“I am very satisfied with my results”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 2, 2016
I went to see Dr. Joseph for Botox and he did an amazing job. I was a bit nervous due to my fear of needles but he was so gentle and talked me through the whole procedure. I am very satisfied with my results. He is a great Doctor!

by

“I really love my results”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 1, 2016
Thank you, Dr. Joseph, for the great Botox treatment! I really love my results. And, thank you for taking the time to give me a consultation about fillers for my lower eyelids. :)

by

“I am super happy and highly recommend the treatment”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 28, 2016
Over the last few years I’ve noticed my once nice little plump cheeks start to sag and deflate. I went into see Dr. Joseph initially for Botox, but ended up also taking care of my cheeks at the same time. He used Voluma and I walked out feeling refreshed and young again! I am super happy and highly recommend the treatment.

by

“Dr Joseph gave me his honest assessment”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 15, 2016
The moment I met Dr Joseph he made me feel comfortable, especially when eyelid surgery can be a scarey thing. He answered all of my questions and went over everything he could do to help me achieve my goal of just looking refreshed. There was absolutely no pressure at all to get the surgery from him or his staff and I just felt that they are all just genuinely there to help people make the right choices for each persons needs and Dr Joseph gave me his honest assessment and I just felt so confident that I had found the right Doctor to perform the surgery. My sister-in-law came with me to all of my appointments and felt the same way as I did and we both loved Dr Joseph!

by

“Dr. Joseph is seriously the best!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 15, 2016
Dr. Joseph is seriously the best! I scheduled a consultation with him last week because my grandma and my mom both have droopy eyelids, so I know eventually I’ll need surgery to fix them. He was honest and said I wasn’t quite ready yet, but could give me the “lift” I was looking for with Botox until it was time for surgery.
Dr. Joseph also used filler to the lines around my mouth to help balance my face and add volume to my cheeks (I thinks its called juvederm?) Anyway, I love the results and can’t wait to go back. Oh and he was super gentle – hardly felt a thing!

by

I had Botox with Dr. Joseph and I love it!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 7, 2016
I had Botox with Dr. Joseph and I love it! He is very precise in how he does it and it looks very natural. I love his technique … I tell everyone about him. :) He’s the best! He specializes in the eyes so you know you’re getting it done right, the first time, every time :)

by

“I can’t recommend Dr. Joseph enough”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 16, 2016
Dr. Joseph is one of the best facial plastic surgeons in Orange County. With his background and experience he brings a world of knowledge to his patients. Dr. Joseph often works with eyelid surgeries to give people the young natural look they are looking for. I can’t recommend Dr. Joseph enough.

by

“I am so happy with my results”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 3, 2016
I’ve never had Botox before but I have always wanted to try it along my forehead to decrease the wrinkles. After all of my friends had such great experiences with Dr. Joseph, I decided I need to try for myself! First off Dr. Joseph was very kind & very honest. He answered all my questions fully & explained the whole procedure perfectly. I instantly felt calm & my wrinkles are definitely softer! I am so happy with my results & I will for sure be going again! Thank you again so much Dr. Joseph!!!

by

“I will always highly recommend him as an excellent surgeon”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 21, 2016
Dr. Joseph did surgery on my eyelids, under eyes, plus a brow lift. Not only did I regain my peripheral vision, my eyes look fantastic. Although I wanted to do this, I was concerned about the process and who I would trust, especially when considering procedures in such close proximity to my eyes. When my ophthalmologist referred me to Dr. Joseph, I could not have been more pleased. He is articulate, generous with his time and never hesitates to answer (many) questions. Often, doctors are in a hurry, which is very disconcerting considering the subject of surgery; but, Dr. Joseph spent as much time as we needed for me to understand each procedure, the recovery, and post op visits and goals. He earned my trust and I was confident that I was in the best of hands. He was careful, caring and forthright about everything; but the best part is that he did a fabulous job! I will always highly recommend him as an excellent surgeon and communicator. Thanks, Doctor J!

by

“The team is amazing”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 20, 2016
I initially met Dr. Joseph to review a ptosis procedure – which we may do later :) I was super pleased to find out he also does Botox, Juvederm etc. YAY! I had been looking for a new doctor to take care of my “graceful aging” plan. Over two appointments I received Botox, Voluma for my cheeks, and Juvederm for my lips. My results are amazing – exactly what I was hoping to achieve (and hadn’t thus far with other doctors). The injections were nearly if not completely pain free. Yes, pain free. Even my lips – which is very sensitive area.

The office is very nice and modern. The team is amazing – everyone you encounter is beyond helpful and attentive. I will continue to be a patient of Dr. Joseph and refer all my friends!!

by

“Dr Joseph and staff will have my business for life”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 9, 2016
I see dr Joseph every 4 months rain or shine for my cosmetic appts. Every time i go in i am brought back promptly and seated in my room with in 10 mins of checking in. All of the girls in back are so friendly, i am treated as family. Jenn and Lori are my favorite techs they have established a connection and relationship with me. They are not just sweet but also hyper efficient and extremely knowledgable.

Dr Joseph is kind and patient. I don’t feel rushed but i don’t feel like I’m in the chair forever either.
He knows i am nervous to be poked , so he takes the extra time to apply ice packs to the injection sites and talks me through the procedure.

I love that i have input in my treatment and i am involved my treatment plans. Many doctors do not listen to the patient’s needs, HE DOES!! .

Dr Joseph and staff will have my business for life.

by

“Dr Joseph is a great surgeon and a very personable individual”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 18, 2016
Dr Joseph is a great surgeon and a very personable individual. He repaired my drooping eyelids and now I see the world with a much larger view, I recommend him highly.

by

“I couldn’t be happier with the results!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 2, 2015
I recently received Botox from Dr. Jeffrey Joseph and I couldn’t be happier with the results! I’ve been going to other doctors prior to seeing Dr. Joseph and he by far surpasses my previous doctors. Let’s put it this way, I will not be returning to any doctor besides Dr. Joseph. He is very professional, supported by a great staff, and I had a very easy time finding the office. Definitely recommend Dr. Joseph!

by

“He gave me exactly what I wanted”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 20, 2015
I saw Dr. joseph for my Juvederm lip injections… He gave me exactly what I wanted . I had no bruising no pain or soreness . My lips are beautiful I’m so happy and feel so confidant my lips look so natural and not fake and overdone I will only go to him and no one else.

by

“Dr. Joseph is the perfect doctor for performing Botox”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 24, 2015
[Dr. Joseph] is the perfect doctor for performing Botox. I wanted to lighten up some of the lines of time near my eyes, between my eyes and on my forehead. Before we decided on which route to take, Dr. Joseph thoroughly walked me through all of my options and the likely results and upkeep associated with each one, as well as the costs. I appreciated how he took his time, and took into consideration what I wanted, rather than what would make me look perfect. I am really happy with the results, very natural. I receive compliments on my skin and not one person has asked me if I receive Botox treatments. Dr. Joseph understands the eyes and the entire structure of the face, so I feel confident when I see him, I am in the best hands. Thank you Dr Joseph!

by

“I’m very grateful to have finally found a high-quality doctor”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 24, 2015
After seeing three other [doctors], I happened upon Dr. Joseph’s web site and reviews. The other reviewers were accurate in their praise…. The doctor was kind, informative and thorough. His nurse was excellent and a real pleasure to chat with. I’m very grateful to have finally found a high-quality doctor.

by

“Dr. Joseph is truly a specialist”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 4, 2015
Dr. Joseph is truly a specialist…. When you see Dr. Joseph you feel like you’re with a friend who can advise you and really figure out what the best plan of action is.

by

“I am beyond happy and will recommend all my friends and family to him”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 31, 2015
I recently had Botox with Dr. Joseph and am extremely happy with his services. From his efficient staff to his comforting bedside manner and the awesome results. I am beyond happy and will recommend all my friends and family to him.

by

“I’m very pleased with my results and would recommend him highly”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 21, 2015
[Dr. Joseph] is a meticulous surgeon. He questions his patients thoroughly to be sure he knows what the patient wants, he makes suggestions to achieve your result and he delivers on his promises. He and his team are efficient and kind. I’m very pleased with my results and would recommend him highly.

by

“Dr. Joseph and his team are excellent!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 14, 2015
Dr. Joseph and his team are excellent! I was motivated to try Botox to lessen the appearance of the frown lines between my brows. My goal was a very natural look and, honestly, the results have exceeded my expectations. I have a fresh, wrinkle-free appearance but still have expressions and movement. Dr Joseph made me feel very comfortable throughout the entire visit and I appreciate that he took the time to answer all my questions. He is a genuine gentleman and an excellent surgeon!

by

“I am so very happy with the outcome of the procedure”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 15, 2015
I had BOTOX treatment and I am so very happy with the outcome of the procedure. I get complimented all the time. I feel and look so much better. I am going to continue to refer Dr. Joseph to anyone and friends and family who are interested in getting this procedure done. Thank you so very much Dr. Joseph. There is nobody I trust more than him.

by

“Dr. Joseph is AWESOME”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 9, 2015
[Dr. Joseph] is AWESOME I had Botox and Voluma which gave me a more youthful look I am so happy!

by

” Dr Joseph eased my fears and did a great job”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 8, 2015
I’m at an age where I kept wondering about Botox but was terrified of looking frozen and unnatural. Dr Joseph eased my fears and did a great job. He started slow and over a few sessions, got me looking like I’ve come back from a stress free vacation. This mom of 5 and grandmother of 10 never felt so good. Thank you Dr Joseph.

by

“He is truly wonderful!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 25, 2015
Dr Joseph made me feel like I was his only patient. He asked me what my concerns were and how he felt he could address them to make me happy. He took the time to explain the products available, what he felt would work for my concerns and how the procedure works. He talked me through the process always making sure I was comfortable. He was extremely gentle and has excellent bedside manner. I honestly did not feel a thing and had absolutely no bruising even though he warned me that is normal. The results were wonderful!!! He knew exactly what I needed and how much. Only to have my family and friends say “Wow you look so good” never suspecting a thing… He even called me personally the next day to make sure I was doing OK… I could not be happier and I had no concerns. I have since been to Dr. Joseph several times and nothing has changed. He is truly wonderful! I look forward to my visits and always leave more than satisfied. Thank you Dr. Joseph!

by

“I refer all my friends and family to Dr. Joseph!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 25, 2015
I could not be happier after a lip augmentation with Dr. Joseph. He was very through in my exam and follow up, with an excellent bedside manner! He is very professional and always makes it a point to make sure his patients are happy with their results. I refer all my friends and family to Dr. Joseph! I will continue to see Dr. Joseph for any cosmetic treatments in the future!

by

“Thank you… Dr. Joseph and Staff for an outstanding experience.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 25, 2015
Thank you… Dr. Joseph and Staff for an outstanding experience.

by

“Dr. Joseph is wonderful!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 27, 2015
Dr. Joseph is wonderful! Always very honest… He takes time to listen to my needs and educate me. His bedside manner is impeccable!!! I have gone to other doctors in [my area] and he is the BEST! I would not trust anyone else for my aesthetic needs.

by

Consultation

Request an appointment below

captcha
I agree to the Terms of Use

Location

Come Visit Us

180 Newport Center Drive, Suite 158, Newport Beach, CA 92660

Directions

Locations

  • Newport Beach
    180 Newport Center Drive,
    Suite 158
  • Newport Beach, CA 92660
    Tel: 949-424-3524
    Fax: 888-317-9590

Contact Us

We are social: